Howard Draws Florida State in NCAA Softball Bracket

NORFOLK, Va., May 15, 2022 – Howard University will take on overall No. 2 seed Florida State in the Tallahassee Regional (in Tallahassee, Fla.) of the 2022 NCAA Softball Championship, as the 64-team field was announced Sunday night.
The Bison, who won their second Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference (MEAC) championship in program history, will face the Seminoles on Friday at 8:30 p.m. The game will be streamed live on ESPN+. Mississippi State and South Florida will also make up the Tallahassee Regional.

Howard (31-22) defeated reigning MEAC champion Morgan State twice, 5-0 and 5-4, on Saturday to claim the MEAC title. The Bison were led by MEAC Championship Outstanding Coach Tori Tyson and Outstanding Performer Analise De La Roca who pitched both games on Saturday, including a complete-game shutout in game one.
Florida State (52-5) won its 18th Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC) title after an 8-6 win over Clemson on Saturday. The Seminoles have won their last 14 games and boast three-time ACC Defensive Player of the Year Sydney Sherrill.

The regional rounds are double-elimination, with winners advancing to the Super Regionals and eventually feeding into the Women’s College World Series that begins on June 2 in Oklahoma City, Okla.
About the Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference
The Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference (MEAC) is in its 51st year of intercollegiate competition with the 2021-22 academic school year. Located in Norfolk, Va., the MEAC is made up of eight outstanding historically Black institutions across the Atlantic coastline: Coppin State University, Delaware State University, Howard University, University of Maryland Eastern Shore, Morgan State University, Norfolk State University, North Carolina Central University and South Carolina State University.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

WWE inks social media influencer Logan Paul
Four-division champ Garcia retires from boxing
Euro 2022 kit ranking: Which team has Europe’s best jerseys?
Source: Watson’s NFL hearing to resume Wed.
Tour de France: Geraint Thomas among four Britons in Ineos squad along with Tom Pidcock, Adam Yates and Luke Rowe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.